MXGP of Argentina 2024: Highlights Saturday

MXPG Argentina 2024, Patagonia, Villa Langostura, Rider: Febvre

The MXGP World Championship is officially underway! The Qualifying races took place this Saturday with two dominant performances by Tim Gajser and Lucas Coenen. Gajser went wire-to-wire en route to score the first 10 points for the championship over Febvre and Jonass, while the Top 5 were rounded by the reigning champ Jorge Prado and Maxime Renaux. On the other, Jago Geerts (arm) and Brent Van Doninck (femur) suffered injuries.

Lucas Coenen was on fire. After setting the pace early on in Time Practice, the Neestan Husqvarna rider came from a regular start to get the win by hunting current champ Andrea Adamo and Neestan´s teammate Kay de Wolf.

The Top 10 from each qualification race were credited with points from 1st to 10th. That mean Gajser and Coenen are the fresh red plate holders for Tomorrow.


Full results

More posts from

Onboard Magazine 145