Glenn Coldenhoff wins the International of Hawkstone Park 2024

coldenhoff fantic riola

The Dutchman was consistent enough to take the overall in the 25th edition of the International of Hawkstone Park. Romain Febvre and Jeffrey Herlings shared the wins, but it was Glenn Coldenhoff who topped the podium via 2-2. His first as a Wilvo Fantic rider.

Romain Febvre claimed the first race of the day, but a DNF in the first stages of the second one put him 8th overall. Meanwhile, Jeffrey Herlings, on his first race since the MXGP of Teutschenthal in June, comes with a decent 4th in the opening race, but in Race 2 he edged Coldenhoff after a great battle. Pauls Jonass rounded the podium via 3-3. The Standing Construct Honda rider led the first laps of the second race until a crash.

In the MX2 class, it was a one-man show as the current World Champion Andrea Adamo swept both motos in big fashion. Cas Valk and Hakon Osterhagen rounded the podium after traded runner-up positions between one and another race.


Top 10 MX1 – Overall:

  1. Glenn Coldenhoff (Fantic) 2-2
  2. Jeffrey Herlings (KTM) 4-1
  3. Pauls Jonass (Honda) 3-3
  4. Jeremy Seewer (Kawasaki) 7-4
  5. Isak Gifting (Yamaha) 5-5
  6. Alberto Forato (Honda) 6-7
  7. Henry Jacobi (KTM) 8-8
  8. Romain Febvre (Kawasaki) 1-DNF
  9. Brent Van Doninck (Honda) 12-6
  10. Adam Sterry (KTM) 10-9

Top 20 MX2 – Race 2:

  1. Andrea Adamo (KTM) 1-1
  2. Cas Valk (KTM) 3-2
  3. Hakon Osterhagen (KTM) 2-3
  4. Maximilian Werner (Honda) 4-6
  5. Bradley Mesters (KTM) 5-5
  6. Joel Rizzi (Kawasaki) 8-4
  7. Alfie Jones (KTM) 11-7
  8. Jake Nichols (Honda) 7-12
  9. Glenn McCormick (KTM) 14-9
  10. Federico Tuani (KTM) 13-10

More posts from

Onboard Magazine 143