How to watch: Round 1 ADAC MX Masters in Drehna

spies adac_edited

The ADAC Masters season will start this weekend with two days of action in Drehna. On Saturday, we will have the first set of motos, and then on Sunday the second and third motos. Both days will have live streaming on YouTube (links and schedule below). Don´t forget to follow us for the lastest updates and results! We are on Instagram and Twitter

The season in the top tier, the ADAC MX Masters, looks set to deliver many magnificent battles. In Max Nagl, Jordi Tixier, both of whom have switched to the KMP Honda Racing powered by Krettek team, and the returning Henry Jacobi (D/KTM Sarholz Racing Team), three riders who have won four of the past five titles will line up this year. Tom Koch (D/Kosak Racing Team) has finished in the top three in each of the past three seasons and is hungry to prove that he has what it takes to claim overall victories and the title. Adam Sterry (GB/ KTM Sarholz Racing Team), now in his third season in the ADAC MX Masters, has his sights set on finally achieving the race wins and top-three finishes he has been hoping for. Stefan Ekerold (D/Team Bauerschmidt MB33) underlined last summer that he is not only good enough for the podium, but also has the pace to win races.

As well as these top riders, an impressive international armada will also be striving to challenge at the front of the field. After his spontaneous but very successful guest start in Dreetz in 2000, beach racing specialist Lars Van Berkel (NL/KMP Honda Racing powered by Krettek) will now contest the full ADAC MX Masters. Michael Sandner (A/HTS KTM Team) showed good speed last season and was regularly in contention for a podium place. The field also includes Gert Krestinov (EST/Motoextreme Honda), the experienced Tanel Leok (EST/MX-Handel Racing), Davy Pootjes (NL) and many other strong international riders. In addition, Noah Ludwig will be one to watch this season. The 18 years will be moving to the 450 class after a successful season in the Youngster Cup where he ended up 3rd in points.

Image: ADAC

The ADAC MX Youngster Cup boasts the biggest field, with 104 riders registered. With several of the top riders from the 2022 season having stepped up to the next class, the cards have been reshuffled. Of the more established riders, Cato Nickel (D/WZ-Racing) and Mike Gwerder (CH/WZ-Racing) will be among the favourites to do well. However, Paul Bloy (D/Kosak Racing Team), Edvards Bidzans (LVA/Sixty Seven), Valentin Kees (D/Kosak Racing Team), Marnique Appelt (D/Becker Racing), Peter König (D/KTM Sarholz Racing Team) and Nico Greutmann (CH/KTM SB Racing) have also shown their class already. They will face stiff opposition from a number of strong riders making the step up to the Youngster Cup, including the likes of Karlis Alberts Reisulis (LVA/Hutten Metaal Racing), Roberts Lusis (LVA/Sturm STC Racing), Bence Pergel (HUN/HTS KTM Team), who claimed a race win at a guest start last year, the German 125cc champion Eric Rakow (D/Team Bauerschmidt MB33), Scott Smulders (NL/KMP Honda Racing powered by Krettek) and Dave Kooiker (NL/WZ-Racing).

Also, ADAC MX Junior Cup 125cc and ADAC MX Junior Cup 85cc will be racing with a line up full of young talents.



Junior Cup 125cc – Race 115:10
Youngster Cup – Race 115:55
Masters – Race 116:40


Youngster Cup – Race 210:10
Junior Cup 85cc – Race 111:00
Junior Cup 125cc – Race 211:50
Masters – Race 213:30
Junior Cup 85cc – Race 214:30
Youngster Cup – Race 315:20
Masters – Race 316:10

More posts from

Onboard Magazine 142