BREAKING: Uddevalla secures a three-year deal for coming MXGP seasons


On the eve of the Uddevalla Grand Prix, round 15 of the Motocross World Championship, it has been announced that the Swedish track will be part of the calendar for three more years.

 The Swedish circuit’s history which has hosted many amazing races since its first introduction to the Motocross World Championship in 1958 when home rider Lundin Sten won in 500cc. This historic track became an unmissable and regular stop in the calendar since the 2000s. Throughout the years, legends of the sport have raced and won many times on the hard pack of the Glimminge Motorstadion. The record winners in Uddevalla are Stefan Everts and Antonio Cairoli with 6 GP wins each while Joël Smets managed 3 wins.

More posts from

Onboard Magazine 142